

Pensacola Chamber Foundation announces Leadership Pensacola Class of 2019

PENSACOLA, Fla. – June 25, 2018 – The Pensacola Chamber Foundation announced today the Leadership Pensacola (LeaP) Class of 2019. Participants were carefully selected for their professional achievements, commitment to the Northwest Florida community, leadership skills and potential.

Founded in the fall of 1982, LeaP is a 10-month-long program designed to identify, foster and inspire current and emerging leaders to gain an understanding of the issues facing the Greater Pensacola area and develop the leadership skills necessary to address them. To date, more than 1,500 individuals have completed the Leadership Pensacola program.

"It is an honor to welcome this new class as part of the distinguished Leadership Pensacola program," said Greater Pensacola Chamber President & CEO Clay Ingram. "LeaP provides participants with an opportunity to pursue a common cause, contribute to important and rewarding work in our community, and generate a long-lasting impact for our future."

Each year the LeaP Selection Committee seeks a cross-section of the community made up of individuals from different career, educational, political, social and cultural backgrounds. Participants accepted into LeaP are involved in a combination of retreats, day-long seminars and at least one community project for which the class uses its resources and talents to enhance the Greater Pensacola region.

The LeaP Class of 2019 is Jessica C. Andrade, Mike Bates, Megan Chapman, Burton Chesterfield, Tracy Clark, Chris Cobb, Liko Crump, Gabe DiCianni, Tim Ekelund, Ansley Green, Lara Green, Kelsi Gulig, Rosa Houston, Trang Huynh, Sydnee Johnson, Christopher Kariher, Samantha Kuhn, Jonathan LaFevers, Sara LeFevers, Whitney C. Lucas, Joshua Martin, Jo McArthur, Glenn McDuffy, Sandra McGuire, Alex McPhail, Steve Meyer, Kim Middleton, Travis M. Morock, Christopher Neal, Aubrie Offerdahl, Mary Carol Perry, Shanda Price, Caitlyn Prichard, Robert Quinata, Robert Thomas Quiring, John Robertson, Mark E. Robinson, Jr., Todd Royles, Lindsey Shaw, Jon Shell, Ashlee Simpson, Jimmy Stapleton, Laura Swann, Kristin Taylor, Alyssa Townsend, Beau Vignes, Grier Ward, Suzie West, Sid Williams-Heath and Maritza Woodfaulk.